Best Answer: How Do You Blur Lines in Illustrator?
Contents You Can Try and Mimic “Soft” Edges Using a Blur Effect. Look in Effect ⇒ Blur ⇒ Guassian Blur. Select Your Path and Then Apply the Blur to It. Since...
You can try and mimic “soft” edges using a blur effect. Look in Effect ⇒ Blur ⇒ Guassian Blur . Select your path and then apply the blur to it. Since it’s a “Photoshop Effect”, it is subject to the settings in you Document Raster Effect Settings (also found on the Effects menu).
Can you blur edges in Illustrator?
Increase or decrease the “Blur” option to change how far, in pixels, the Outer Glow effect extends past the image edge. You might need to experiment to achieve optimal results. Click “OK” to blur the edges.
How do I get rid of edges in Illustrator?
Select the cut segment with the Selection tool and press Delete to remove it. Repeat this step to cut and delete a small segment from the outer circle. Next, you’ll round off the sharp edges on the circles.