Best Answer: How Do You Flatten in Illustrator?
Contents

Go to Select>All in the overhead menu to select everything in your poster. Next, go to the overhead menu and select Object>Flatten Transparency. Click on Flatten Transparency (seen above).

What does it mean to flatten an image in Illustrator?

Flatten an image means combining multiple layers into one single layer, or image. It’s also called Flatten Transparency in Illustrator. Flattening an image can reduce file size which will make it easier for saving and transferring.

How do I flatten a vector image?

Option 2…

  1. Select all.
  2. Choose Object > Flatten Transparency from the menu and move the slider all the way to “vector”
  3. Click OK.
  4. Use the Direct Select tool (white arrow) and click something white.
  5. Choose Select > Same > Fill & Stroke from the menu.
  6. Hit the Delete key.

9.11.2016

Chloe Bennett

Chloe Bennett

Culture, Media & Entertainment Columnist

Chloe Bennett explores the intersection of pop culture, streaming entertainment, digital trends, and contemporary lifestyle. Her weekly commentary reaches thousands of culture enthusiasts.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest