Best Answer: How Do You Trace a Portrait in Illustrator?
Contents

Select the top stock image and you’ll notice a button along the top of Illustrator saying Image Trace. When you click on this, default settings are applied to the photo. To the left-hand side of the button, there is an Image Trace panel button.

What is the best way to trace an image in Illustrator?

Select the source image and open the Image Trace panel via Window > Image Trace. Alternatively you can select a preset from the Control panel (by selecting from the small menu to the right of the Trace button) or the Properties panel (by clicking the Image trace button and then selecting from the menu).

How do you outline an image in Illustrator?

Choose File > Place and select an image to place into Illustrator document.

  1. Choose File > Place and select an image to place into Illustrator document.
  2. The image is selected. …
  3. With the Stroke highlighted in the Appearance panel, choose Effect > Path > Outline Object.
Marcus Vance

Marcus Vance

Cybersecurity & Digital Privacy Researcher

Marcus Vance is a cybersecurity auditor and technology writer dedicated to educating the public about online safety, data privacy regulations, enterprise security, and emerging cyber threats.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest