Best Answer: Will Updating iOS Delete Everything?
Contents Yes When You Update from iOS 4 to iOS 5 It First Will Delete Anything and After the Update It Will Restore the Backup with Your Data, Also the Apps...
Yes when you update from iOS 4 to iOS 5 it first will delete anything and after the update it will restore the backup with your data, also the apps.
When I update my iPhone will I lose everything?
Answer: A: Answer: A: iOS updates should not alter anything on your phone in terms of apps or settings (other than where an update introduces an entirely new settings option). As always, make sure you have an up to date back in iCloud out iTunes (or both) before making any changes or updates to any computing device.
Must Read
Will iOS update delete photos?
In addition to making the process a little easier when you want to update the OS, it also will keep you from losing all your favorite photos and other files if your phone is lost or destroyed. To see when your phone was last backed up to iCloud, go to Settings > your Apple ID > iCloud > iCloud Backup.