Can't Select Graph in Excel?
How to Unlock a Chart in Excel Click the "Review" Tab in Microsoft Excel and Select "Unprotect Sheet" from the Changes Group. .. . Right-Click an Empty Area of...
How to Unlock a Chart in Excel
- Click the "Review" tab in Microsoft Excel and select "Unprotect Sheet" from the Changes group. ...
- Right-click an empty area of the chart and select "Format Chart Area."
- Click "Properties" from the left pane of the Format Chart Area window, uncheck "Locked" from the right pane and click "OK."
Why won't Excel let me graph?
The issue is very simple. In the "won't graph" table, the numbers are stored as text. To fix this, just retype the numbers, click on the green prompt to the side of the box, or paste it to and from another application (excel should autodetect it as a number).
Must Read
How do I turn on charts in Excel?
To insert a chart:
- Select the cells you want to chart, including the column titles and row labels. These cells will be the source data for the chart. ...
- From the Insert tab, click the desired Chart command. ...
- Choose the desired chart type from the drop-down menu. ...
- The selected chart will be inserted in the worksheet.