Can You Reinstall macOS Without Losing Data?
Contents When You Get the macOS Utility Window on the Screen, You Can Just Click on the “Reinstall macOS” Option to Proceed. … in the End, You Can Just Choose...
When you get the macOS utility window on the screen, you can just click on the “Reinstall macOS” option to proceed. … In the end, you can just choose to restore data from the Time Machine backup.
Will I lose everything if I reinstall macOS?
2 Answers. Reinstalling macOS from the recovery menu does not erase your data. However, if there is a corruption issue, your data may be corrupted as well, its really hard to tell.
What happens if I reinstall macOS?
It does exactly what it says it does–reinstalls macOS itself. It only touches operating system files that are there in a default configuration, so any preference files, documents and applications that are either changed or not there in the default installer are simply left alone.