Can You Scan a Document and Then Edit the Text?
You Can Scan a Document and Convert the Text into Data That You Can Edit with a Word Processing Program. This Process Is Called Ocr (Optical Character...
.
Likewise, people ask, can I scan a document and then edit it?
Hold your finger on the screen, then move it to the place you want to edit. Then select the option to edit. If you are using MS-Word (and many other word processing programs, too), open the document and then save it as a PDF file.
Also Know, how can I edit a scanned document in Word? How to Edit a Scanned Document in Word
- Open OneNote and then create a new document.
- Insert the scanned picture from your local drive by clicking "Insert" > "Picture".
- Once the picture has been added right click and select "Copy Text From Picture".
- Open a new Word Document to proceed forward with the process.
Similarly one may ask, how do I scan a document and make it editable?
Scan a document as a PDF file and edit it in Word In Word, click File > Open. Browse to the location of the PDF file on your computer and click Open. A message appears, stating that Word will convert the PDF file into an editable Word document. Click OK.
Can I convert a scanned PDF to a Word document for editing?
Converting a Scanned PDF. Make sure your scanned document saved as a PDF. Microsoft Word can recognize and convert scanned PDF files into Word documents without requiring any additional software. If your document saved as an image (e.g., a JPG or PNG file), you can use New OCR to convert it instead.
How do I scan documents to PDF?
- Choose Tools > Create PDF > Scanner > [document preset]. Note:
- Click Scan.
- If prompted to scan more pages, select Scan More Pages, Scan Reverse Sides, or Scan Is Complete, and click OK.
How do I scan a document and save it?
- Load your document.
- Click the Scan tab.
- Choose the Document Type and Scan Size.
- Click Scan.
- The scanned image will be displayed in the image viewer. Confirm and edit (if necessary) the scanned image.
- Click Save.
- The Save dialog will appear. Configure the settings, and click OK.