Can You Temporarily Deactivate Snapchat?

The trick to deactivating Snapchat
Unlike other social media platforms, Snapchat does not allow you to temporarily disable your account. The only way you can deactivate your Snapchat account is to go through the deletion process, which gives you 30 days to reactivate your Snapchat account.

What happens when you temporarily disable Snapchat?

While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After an additional 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.

Can you deactivate Snapchat without deleting your account?

How to temporarily disable your Snapchat account. To temporarily disable your Snapchat, you need to log in on Snap's accounts portal website and click the option to delete your account. Don't worry, there's a catch: Snapchat will temporarily deactivate your account for 30 days before it gets deleted permanently.

Elena Rostova

Elena Rostova

Lead Health, Wellness & Medical Journalist

Elena Rostova holds a Master's degree in Public Health Journalism. She covers groundbreaking medical research, holistic wellness trends, mental health awareness, and nutritional science.