Do Not Reassign Owner?
Remove the Actual User's Name or Queue Before Selecting 'Do Not Reassign Owner'. After Removing the Name Then Check on 'Do Not Reassign Owner'. It Will Appear...
Remove the actual user's name or queue before selecting 'Do Not Reassign Owner'. After removing the name then check on 'Do Not Reassign Owner'. It will appear as grayed out on user or queue and click on save. The assignment rule will show Assign to as Same User.
What are the assignment rules in Salesforce?
Assignment rules are a powerful Salesforce feature which can help automate your organization's lead generation and support processes. Assignment rules dictate to whom a lead or case is assigned based on criteria specified within Salesforce. Typically, your organization will have one rule for each overall purpose.
What is a lead assignment?
Lead routing: The process of distributing incoming leads among sales reps. Also known as lead assignment, lead routing is usually automated. A lead routing process could be as simple as making an alphabetical list of all of your sales reps and assigning each new lead to whomever is next in line.