Does a Factory Reset Delete Photos Android?
Contents

When you restore to factory defaults, this information is not deleted; instead it’s used to reinstall all necessary software for your device. The only data removed during a factory reset is data you add: apps, contacts, stored messages and multimedia files like photos.

Does factory reset delete pictures?

When you factory reset your Android phone, even though your phone system becomes factory new, but some of the old Personal information is not deleted. This information is actually “marked as deleted” and hidden so you can’t see it at a glance. That including your Photos, emails, Texts and contacts, etc.

Can you recover photos after a factory reset Android phone?

If you have lost your picture files on Android devices, you can try the professional Android data recovery tool to get them back. … It can help you effectively recover all person media data such as contacts, messages, photos, videos, music files, documents on the Android phone lost due to factory reset.

Sarah Jenkins

Sarah Jenkins

Senior Technology Editor & AI Specialist

Sarah Jenkins is a veteran tech journalist with over 12 years of experience covering artificial intelligence, mobile innovations, and digital ethics. Her insights have appeared in leading technology publications worldwide.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest