Does Installing Mac Os Mojave Delete Everything?
Contents

The simplest is to run the macOS Mojave installer, which will install the new files over your existing operating system. It won’t alter your data, but only those files that are part of the system, as well as bundled Apple apps. … Launch Disk Utility (in /Applications/Utilities) and erase the drive on your Mac.

Does installing new Mac OS delete everything?

You can restore your Mac to factory settings by erasing your Mac, then using macOS Recovery, the built-in recovery system on your Mac, to reinstall macOS. Important: Erasing the volume removes all the information from it.

What happens when you install macOS Mojave?

You can clean install the new, shiny version of macOS Mojave 10.14 (this way entails one important fact: all your files and data will be deleted during the process.) … it retains almost all of your settings, files, and apps from the version of macOS that you’re currently using.

James H. Sterling

James H. Sterling

Environmental Science & Climate Journalist

James Sterling reports on renewable energy developments, climate policy, ecological conservation, and green tech innovations around the globe.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest