Does iOS 14 Delete Pictures?
Contents

Due to their limited knowledge, they may accidentally delete your photos. If you wish to recover deleted photos from iPhone on iOS 14 you can begin with the Recently Deleted folder, where Photos App saves the images for 30 days before removing them permanently from iPhone.

Will iOS 14 delete my photos?

Once you restored your iPhone with the selected iTunes/iCloud backup, all the current data on your iPhone will be erased and replaced by the content in the backup. This means the new messages, photos, contacts, and other iOS contents are not included in the backup will be erased.

Does iOS 14 have hidden photos?

While that may be enough for many, iOS 14 lets you hide your hidden album entirely. From your settings app, head into photos and then look for the “Hidden Album” toggle. When this is switched off, your Utilities Albums section won’t show your hidden photos at all.

Marcus Vance

Marcus Vance

Cybersecurity & Digital Privacy Researcher

Marcus Vance is a cybersecurity auditor and technology writer dedicated to educating the public about online safety, data privacy regulations, enterprise security, and emerging cyber threats.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest