Does macOS Recovery Delete Everything?
Contents a: No, Recovery Mode Does Not Delete Anything on a Mac. It Will Just Sit There and Do Nothing Until You Make It Do Something. Apple: the Utilities in...
A: No, recovery mode does not delete anything on a Mac. It will just sit there and do nothing until you make it do something. Apple: The utilities in macOS Recovery help you restore from Time Machine, reinstall macOS, get help online, repair or erase a hard disk, and more.
Does Mac OS recovery erase data?
You can restore your Mac to factory settings by erasing your Mac, then using macOS Recovery, the built-in recovery system on your Mac, to reinstall macOS. Important: Erasing the disk removes all the information from it. Before you start, back up your essential files and information to an external device.
Must Read
Does Apple recovery mode delete everything?
Yes. Recovery mode deletes everything from the device. However, if you are at a point where you need to use recovery mode, then consider all your data already gone.