Does Reinstall Mac Os Delete Everything?
Contents 2 Answers. Reinstalling macOS from the Recovery Menu Does Not Erase Your Data. However, If There Is a Corruption Issue, Your Data May Be Corrupted as...
2 Answers. Reinstalling macOS from the recovery menu does not erase your data. However, if there is a corruption issue, your data may be corrupted as well, its really hard to tell. … Reinatalling the os alone does not erase data.
Can I reinstall macOS without losing data?
Option #1: Reinstall macOS without Losing Data From Internet Recovery. Click the Apple icon>Restart. Hold down the key combination: Command+R, you will see the Apple logo. Then choose “Reinstall macOS Big Sur” from utilities window and click “Continue”.
Must Read
What happens if I reinstall macOS?
When you install macOS from Recovery, you get the current version of the most recently installed macOS, with some exceptions: On an Intel-based Mac: If you use Shift-Option-Command-R during startup, you’re offered the macOS that came with your Mac, or the closest version still available.