Does Resetting an Android Phone Delete Everything?
Contents a Factory Data Reset Erases Your Data from the Phone. While Data Stored in Your Google Account Can Be Restored, All Apps and Their Data Will Be...
A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account.
Does resetting phone delete everything?
When you do a factory reset on your Android device, it erases all the data on your device. It is similar to the concept of formatting a computer hard drive, which deletes all the pointers to your data, so the computer no longer knows where the data is stored.
How do I completely wipe my Android phone?
Go to Settings > Backup & reset. Tap Factory data reset. On the next screen, tick the box marked Erase phone data. You can also choose to remove data from the memory card on some phones – so be careful what button you tap on.