Does Snapchat Delete Inactive Accounts?

Snapchat will delete the accounts of users who violate their terms of service. Although Snapchat is not deleting inactive accounts, they will delete accounts for other reasons. This includes any violation of the terms of service that users agree to when they sign up for Snapchat, like illegal activity or abuse.

How long does it take for Snapchat to delete an inactive account?

While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After an additional 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.

Can Snapchat delete accounts?

Snapchat does not delete the account instantly. It gives a window for 30 days before it permanently deletes your account. If you have a change of heart and decide to come back to this social media platform with all your data and previous details, here are some steps you can follow.

Sarah Jenkins

Sarah Jenkins

Senior Technology Editor & AI Specialist

Sarah Jenkins is a veteran tech journalist with over 12 years of experience covering artificial intelligence, mobile innovations, and digital ethics. Her insights have appeared in leading technology publications worldwide.