Does Snapchat Notify When You Save to Camera Roll

How do you save Snapchats to camera roll without them knowing?

Swipe down twice from the top of your screen.

  • Rather than saving the photo as a picture, the screen recording method will save a video.
  • Taking a screen recording will also send a notification to the other user, so only use this method if you are comfortable with them knowing you saved the chat.

What does it mean when Snapchat says someone saved to camera roll?

Saving a Snap in Chat will save the Snap to our servers, not on your device. This is similar to when you share a camera roll image in Chat. You can still Export the saved Snap to Camera Roll to save to your device after it’s been saved in the chat, and you can still take a screenshot!

Chloe Bennett

Chloe Bennett

Culture, Media & Entertainment Columnist

Chloe Bennett explores the intersection of pop culture, streaming entertainment, digital trends, and contemporary lifestyle. Her weekly commentary reaches thousands of culture enthusiasts.

Share this article