Does Snapchat Update Your Location When You Open the App?
Snap Map Doesn't Update in the Background. Unlike Google Maps, Which Will Update Live If You Share Your Location, Snapchat Only Updates Your Location on the...
.
Also know, does Snapchat update your location automatically?
If you are choosing to share your location on the Map, your location is updated every time the Snapchat app is opened. Their location reflects where they last opened Snapchat. A friend's location will remain on the Map for up to 8 hours if they do not open the app again, causing their location to update.
Furthermore, does Snapchat tell you when someone checks your location? No it does not notify them, like how you get a notification pop up at the top of the screen. However they can see who had seen their location. This can be done by them tapping the setting icon (whilst in snap map) and it will come up with a list (if anybody has viewed their location) of people who views their location.
Likewise, people ask, does snap map only update when you open the app?
Your location won't be visible on Snap Map unless you choose to share it with friends when you set up Snap Map. After that, your location will only be shared with friends who you've chosen to share your location with, and will only be updated when you have Snapchat open.
How does Snapchat location update?
When you open Snap Map for the first time, you'll get a prompt to choose who you'd like to share your location with. Whatever you choose, you'll be able to update this setting later at any time! Your location won't be visible to anyone else on the Map!