Does Syncing Your iPhone Delete Everything?
Rule of Thumb: If the Original iTunes Copied the Content on in the First Place, It Will Be Removed. It Won't Just Wipe the Whole Phone, Just What Came from...
.
Likewise, how do I sync my iPhone to a new computer without erasing everything?
Click your iPhone in the "Devices" section in the iTunes window and click the "Summary" tab. Select the "Manually manage music and videos" check box and click "OK" to sync content manually. Click "Apply." Click the "Music" tab under "Library" to view songs stored in the iTunes library.
Also Know, what does syncing an iPhone do? Sync means copying new apps, music, video, or books from iTunes to your phone, or from your phone to iTunes. You can think of it this way: backup saves a copy of stuff you've created, and sync copies media you have downloaded via the iTunes Store.
Besides, will I lose music if I sync my iPhone?
iPhone works with iTunes work on syncing. That means that everytime you sync your device with iTunes, it replicates the data you select in your library to your device. If your laptop does not have the songs in the library and then you sync, then you will lose all the music on your device.
Why does syncing delete my music?
When you connect your iPod to a computer, iTunes asks if you want to sync the device to that computer and the music library on it. If you try to sync your iPod with iTunes on a different computer, iTunes will delete your music. By backing up your music before syncing, you can prevent iTunes from deleting it.