Does Updating Your iOS Delete Everything?
Contents Though Apple’s iOS Updates Are Not Suppose to Delete Any User Information from the Device, Exceptions Arise. to Bypass This Threat of Losing...
Though Apple’s iOS updates are not suppose to delete any user information from the device, exceptions arise. To bypass this threat of losing information, and to quell any anxiety that may accompany that fear, back up your iPhone before doing an update.
Will I lose everything if I update my iPhone?
iOS updates should not alter anything on your phone in terms of apps or settings (other than where an update introduces an entirely new settings option). As always, make sure you have an up to date back in iCloud out iTunes (or both) before making any changes or updates to any computing device.
Must Read
Will updating to iOS 13 delete anything?
iOS 13 will download and install, your phone will be unusable while it chugs, and it’ll then restart with the brand-new experience ready for you to try out.