Does Wiping an Iphone Remove Everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Does resetting an iPhone really delete everything?

Resetting your iPhone basically erases all of your personal information from the phone. The factory settings will, however, be retained. It's a straightforward and no iPhone reset code is required.

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPad
  1. Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Now tap on General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap on Erase Now.
  6. Enter your Passcode.
David Miller

David Miller

Executive Financial & Market Analyst

David Miller brings 15 years of experience in global economics, personal finance strategy, and market dynamics. He specializes in turning complex economic trends into actionable insights for everyday readers.