Frequent Question: How Do I Delete a Workspace in Linux?
Contents

To remove a workspace, simple close all its windows or move them to other workspaces.. there is always at least one workspace. This is the workspace selector. You can also move apps from one workspace to another by simply dragging and dropping the apps onto the other workspace.

How do you delete a workspace?

If you’re the workspace’s Primary Owner, use the steps below to delete your workspace:

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Click Settings & administration, then select Workspace settings.
  3. Scroll down to Delete Workspace.
  4. Click Delete Workspace.

How do you close a workspace in Linux?

When you delete a workspace the windows in the workspace are moved to another workspace, and the empty workspace is deleted. To delete workspaces from your desktop environment, right-click on Workspace Switcher , then choose Preferences. The Workspace Switcher Preferences dialog is displayed.

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Global Business & E-Commerce Reporter

Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest