Frequent Question: Is It Safe to Delete a User Folder in Windows 10?
Contents

What happens if you delete user folder Windows 10?

Note that deleting a user from your Windows 10 machine will permanently delete all of their associated data, documents, and more. If needed, ensure the user has a backup of any important files they want to keep before you delete.

What happens if I delete users folder?

Deleting the user folder does not delete the user account, however; the next time the computer is rebooted and the user logs in, a new user folder will generate. Aside from allowing a user account to start over from scratch, deleting a profile folder can also assist you if the computer gets hit with malware.

Alexander Ross

Alexander Ross

Gaming, Esports & Interactive Media Writer

Alexander Ross has covered the video game industry for a decade, writing deep dives on game design, esports tournaments, VR developments, and gaming culture.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest