Frequent Question: What Will Happen If You Delete iOS Update?
Contents

The iPhone storage contains all the apps on your phone, including “Software Update.” Please scroll down and select it. Select the specific iOS update and click “Delete Update” to confirm. The update has been deleted, and so Your iPhone will no longer be updated to iOS 13 anymore.

What happens if I cancel iOS update?

Attempting to stop an iOS update in the middle of an installation of an iOS update will almost certainly render the iPhone or iPad useless and in need of restore (or even DFU restore), potentially causing data loss. Do not interrupt an iOS update once it has already started installing.

How do I uninstall the iOS 14 update?

Go to Settings, General and then Tap on “Profiles and Device Management”. Then Tap the “iOS Beta Software Profile”. Finally Tap on “Remove Profile” and restart your device. The iOS 14 update will be uninstalled.

Chloe Bennett

Chloe Bennett

Culture, Media & Entertainment Columnist

Chloe Bennett explores the intersection of pop culture, streaming entertainment, digital trends, and contemporary lifestyle. Her weekly commentary reaches thousands of culture enthusiasts.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest