Frequent Question: Will iOS 14 Delete My Data?
Contents Though Apple’s iOS Updates Are Not Suppose to Delete Any User Information from the Device, Exceptions Arise. to Bypass This Threat of Losing...
Though Apple’s iOS updates are not suppose to delete any user information from the device, exceptions arise. To bypass this threat of losing information, and to quell any anxiety that may accompany that fear, back up your iPhone before doing an update.
Will iOS update delete my data?
Apple periodically releases new versions of its mobile operating systems. By design, these updates affect only the core operating system of the device and do not modify user data. Therefore, you can be confident that an iOS, iPadOS, or WatchOS upgrade will not remove your photos, music, or other data.
Must Read
Will updating to iOS 14 delete anything?
In addition to making the process a little easier when you want to update the OS, it also will keep you from losing all your favorite photos and other files if your phone is lost or destroyed. To see when your phone was last backed up to iCloud, go to Settings > your Apple ID > iCloud > iCloud Backup.