Has My Friend Request Been Denied?
Look at the Gray Button Next to the Person's Name. If the Button Reads "Friend Request Sent," the Person Has Not Yet Accepted or Declined Your Friend Request...
Look at the gray button next to the person's name. If the button reads "Friend Request Sent," the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads "+1 Add Friend," the person denied your friendship request.
What happens when a Facebook friend request is denied?
They will not be notified that their friend request was declined, but they will be able to send you another friend request in the future. If you take no action on the request they've sent you, they will not be able send you another friend request.
How do you know if someone deleted your friend request on Facebook 2020?
Step 4 - Once you open the 'Sent Requests' page, you will be able to see all the people who have not yet accepted your request and if their name doesn't appear in this list that means they must have deleted your friend request.