How Do I Apply a Fill?
  1. Right-click the shape that you want to add a pattern fill to and select Format Shape.
  2. In the Format Shape dialog box, click the Fill tab.
  3. In the Fill pane, select Pattern fill and then select a pattern, foreground color, and background color for your pattern fill.

.

Considering this, how do I fill a textbox with color in Word 2016?

Change the text color

  1. Select the shape or text box.
  2. On the Drawing Tools Format tab, click Text Fill > More Fill Colors.
  3. In the Colors box, either click the color you want on the Standard tab, or mix your own color on the Custom tab.

One may also ask, how do I fill a shape with color in Word? To change the shape fill color:

  1. Select the shape. The Format tab appears.
  2. Select the Format tab.
  3. Click the Shape Fill command to display a drop-down list. Choosing a fill color.
  4. Select the desired color from the list, choose No Fill, or choose More Fill Colors to choose a custom color.

Likewise, people ask, how do I fill a textbox with color in Word 2010?

To change shape fill:

  1. Select the text box. The Format tab appears.
  2. Click the Format tab. Changing the fill color.
  3. Click the Shape Fill command to display a drop-down menu.
  4. From the drop-down menu, you can select a color from the list, choose No Fill, or select More Fill Colors to use a color that's not on the list.

How do I fill in a box in Word?

  1. Click the shape or text box that you want to add a fill to. To add the same fill to multiple shapes or text boxes, click the first one, and then press and hold SHIFT while you click the others.
  2. Under Drawing Tools, on the Format tab, in the Shape Styles group, click Shape Fill, and then do one of the following:
Related Question Answers

How do I fill a textbox with color?

To change the fill color:
  1. Select the text box you want to change.
  2. On the Format tab, click the Shape Fill drop-down arrow. The Shape Fill menu will appear.
  3. Select the color you want to use. To view more color options, select More Fill Colors.
  4. The text box will appear in the selected fill color.

How do I select a text box in Word?

Go to Insert > Text Box, and then select one of the pre-formatted text boxes from the list, select More Text Boxes from Office.com, or select Draw Text Box. If you select Draw Text Box, click in the document, and then drag to draw the text box the size that you want.
Maya Lin-Takahashi

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Consumer Tech & Gadget Reviewer

Maya is a hardware enthusiast who tests and reviews smart home devices, smartphones, wearables, and audio gear. She focuses on practical consumer value and build quality.