How Do I Completely Wipe My Android Phone?
Contents Does Factory Reset Remove All Data? a Factory Data Reset Erases Your Data from the Phone. While Data Stored in Your Google Account Can Be Restored...
Contents
Does factory reset remove all data?
A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account.
How do I wipe my phone before selling it?
Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. You’ll be asked to confirm, and it may take a few minutes to complete the process. Start by backing up your Android phone, then remove any MicroSD cards and your SIM card. Android has an anti-theft measure called Factory Reset Protection (FRP).