How Do I Create an Ascii Text File

Click Edit → Select All.Click Edit → Copy.Click Start → Programs → Accessories → Notepad. This opens the Notepad program.Click Edit → Paste.Turn on the “Word-wrap” feature in the “Format” drop-down menu.Save the resume as “yourname. txt” (for example, “JohnGill. txt”).

How do I save a text file as ASCII format?

Open the document to export. Click File > Export. In the Export dialog box, click ASCII Text in the Save as type list. In the File Name box, either create a new file by typing a name and extension, or replace data in an existing file with the exported data by selecting the file.

How do I save a Word document as an ASCII file?

  1. The easiest way is to do a File > Save As and choose Plain text.
  2. Alternatively you can copy and paste your text into Notepad (you will find this under Programs > Accessories).
Sarah Jenkins

Sarah Jenkins

Senior Technology Editor & AI Specialist

Sarah Jenkins is a veteran tech journalist with over 12 years of experience covering artificial intelligence, mobile innovations, and digital ethics. Her insights have appeared in leading technology publications worldwide.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest