How Do I Delete a Partition in Windows 10 Without Losing Data?
Contents

Does deleting a partition remove all data?

Deleting a partition effectively erases any data stored on it. Do not delete a partition unless you are certain you do not need any data currently stored on the partition. To delete a disk partition in Microsoft Windows, follow these steps.

What happens if I delete a partition Windows 10?

When you delete a volume or partition on a disk, it will become unallocated space on the disk. You could then extend another volume/partition on the same disk into this unallocated space to add the unallocated space to the volume/partition.

James H. Sterling

James H. Sterling

Environmental Science & Climate Journalist

James Sterling reports on renewable energy developments, climate policy, ecological conservation, and green tech innovations around the globe.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest