How Do I Delete a Workgroup in Windows 7?
Contents

How do I delete a workgroup?

Delete a workgroup

  1. On the workgroup Properties tab, click Delete Workgroup.
  2. ClickOK to confirm the deletion. Note: Deleting a workgroup is immediate. The membership of a deleted workgroup is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. You cannot restore the workgroup or its membership once the workgroup is deleted.

How do I turn off Windows workgroup?

Press Windows + R keys from the Keyboard. Right click on Remote Desktop Services and then click Properties. On the disable tab, click on Stop under Services status and then click OK.

Elena Rostova

Elena Rostova

Lead Health, Wellness & Medical Journalist

Elena Rostova holds a Master's degree in Public Health Journalism. She covers groundbreaking medical research, holistic wellness trends, mental health awareness, and nutritional science.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest