How Do I Delete Lightroom Preferences?
Contents to Reset Preferences, Hold Down Alt/Opt-Shift as You Start Lightroom, and You’ll Get a Dialog Box to Reset. This Will Set All Lightroom Preferences...
To reset preferences, hold down Alt/Opt-Shift as you start Lightroom, and you’ll get a dialog box to reset. This will set all Lightroom preferences settings back to their defaults, so you’ll then have to change any that you don’t want at the defaults.
How do I start over in Lightroom?
Lightroom Guru
Or if you really want to “start over”, simply do File>New Catalog from inside Lightroom, and create the new catalog in the location of your choosing.
Where are Lightroom preferences?
Preferences are located in the Lightroom Preferences. agprefs file, located in the Documents and Settings/[username]/Application Data/Adobe/Lightroom/Preferences folder. Previews are located in various folders in the Documents and Settings/[username]/My Documents/My Pictures/Lightroom/Lightroom Previews.