How Do I Delete My Facebook Account?
To permanently delete your account:
  1. Click at the top right of any Facebook page.
  2. Click Settings then click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  3. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  4. Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
  5. Enter your password, click Continue and then click Delete Account.

.

Also to know is, what happens when I delete my Facebook account?

When you delete your Facebook profile: All your information is permanently deleted from Facebook after about one month. If you only deactivate your account, Facebook will not delete any information and you may reactivate. While deactivated your friends will still see you in their lists.

Secondly, can you delete Facebook immediately? Delete your Facebook account after a 14 day time out. Not many know this, but Facebook actually provides you with the option to delete your account. But there is a catch here, Facebook doesn't deletes your account immediately, it gives you a spare time of 14 days. For 14 days your account will be deactivated.

People also ask, how do you finish facebook?

To deactivate your account: Select Settings & Privacy > Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.

How do I delete my Facebook account on my Iphone?

How to deactivate or delete your Facebook account

  1. Launch the Facebook iOS app and tap on the hamburger icon (three lines) in the bottom right corner.
  2. Swipe down to the bottom and tap on Settings & Privacy, then Account Settings.
  3. Swipe down again and choose Account Ownership and Control.
  4. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
Related Question Answers

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

If you deactivate your account: People won't be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook. People on Facebook will not be able to search for you. Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others.

What happens when you delete your Facebook account permanently?

When you delete your Facebook profile:
All your information is permanently deleted from Facebook after about one month. If you only deactivate your account, Facebook will not delete any information and you may reactivate. While deactivated your friends will still see you in their lists.
Marcus Vance

Marcus Vance

Cybersecurity & Digital Privacy Researcher

Marcus Vance is a cybersecurity auditor and technology writer dedicated to educating the public about online safety, data privacy regulations, enterprise security, and emerging cyber threats.