How Do I Delete Old Gmail Accounts After Resetting Android?
Contents

If you want to delete a Gmail account that is not the primary, open the Settings menu and touch “Accounts.” Tap the account you want to remove and touch “Remove account.”

How do I delete my Gmail account after resetting it?

Method 1: Remove Previously Synced Google Account from Android phone (without phone reset)

  1. Launch the device “Settings” app and scroll to the Apps.
  2. Click on the “Manage apps” (applications) and select the “All” tab.
  3. Look for the “Google App” and click on it.
  4. Tap on the “Clear cache” to remove the Google account cache.

How do I delete previously synced Google Accounts on Android?

If you don’t want to face this error again then you should know how to remove previously synced Google account from Android that is linked with your phone. Here is how to do that: First, go to Settings > Cloud and Accounts > Accounts. Now tap on “Remove Account” to sign out from Gmail account.

Marcus Vance

Marcus Vance

Cybersecurity & Digital Privacy Researcher

Marcus Vance is a cybersecurity auditor and technology writer dedicated to educating the public about online safety, data privacy regulations, enterprise security, and emerging cyber threats.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest