How Do I Factory Reset My Ps4 Pro?
How to factory reset your PS4
  1. Sign in to your PS4 and head to thesettings menu.
  2. Deactivate your PlayStation.
  3. Sign back in with your user account.
  4. Find the 'Initialization' option insettings.
  5. Choose Full on the Initialize screen.
  6. Turn your PS4 fully off.
  7. Hold down the power button until you hear twobeeps.

.

In this way, does restore default settings ps4 delete everything?

Restores the PS4 system to the default factorysettings. Restoring Default Settings will notdelete the saved data on your hard drive (games, save data,screenshots etc.) but will remove all of the settingsapplied to the system.

Also, can't get ps4 out of safe mode? Just go on with these simple steps:

  1. 1) If your PS4 system is on, please turn it off: press thePower button on the front panel of your console.
  2. 4) Press the PS button on your controller.
  3. 1) Restart PS4.
  4. This option allows you to get your PS4 out of Safe Mode, andreboot your PS4 system normally.
  5. 2) Change Resolution.

Herein, how do you delete all data on ps4?

  1. Go to [Settings] > [Application Saved Data Management].
  2. Choose either System Storage, Online Storage or USB Storage> [Delete]
  3. Select a game and place ticks next to the files you wish todelete or [Select All].
  4. Select [Delete] and then select [OK] to confirm yourdecision.

Does rest mode damage ps4?

In Rest Mode, your PlayStation 4 isn't fully shutdown. The PS4 was designed to be put into Rest Modewhen you're not actively using it. The only downside to usingRest Mode is that it uses more electricity than turning offyour PS4.

Related Question Answers

Can not connect to WIFI ps4?

PS4 won't connect to internet
  1. Restart your router or PS4. Restarting your router andplaystation 4 often fixes most errors!
  2. Change DNS Settings. Go to the PS4 Menu -> Settings ->Network -> Set Up Internet Connection.
  3. Change WIFI transmission mode.
  4. Disable N Mode on your WIFI settings.
  5. Reset your router to default settings.

What will happen if you reset your ps4?

Ends Safe Mode and restarts the PS4 systemnormally. Restores the PS4 system to the defaultfactory settings. Restoring Default Settings will not deletethe saved data on your hard drive (games, save data,screenshots etc.) but will remove all of the settingsapplied to the system.
Sophia Al-Mansoor

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Global Business & E-Commerce Reporter

Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.