How Do I Hide Everything Outside the Artboard in Illustrator?
Contents

How do I hide content outside the artboard in Illustrator?

Click on the “Select” menu. Click “Select All” or “Select all on Active Artboard.” Click on the “Object” menu. Hover over “Clipping Mask” and select “Make.” Everything outside the rectangle will be hidden; however, the information is still available if you release the clipping mask.

How do I turn off edges in Illustrator?

Knife tool

  1. Click and hold the Eraser ( ) tool to see and choose the Knife ( )tool.
  2. Do one of the following: To cut in a curved path, drag the pointer over the object. …
  3. Choose Select > Deselect. Note: …
  4. Click and drag each part using the Direct Selection ( ) tool.
Maya Lin-Takahashi

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Consumer Tech & Gadget Reviewer

Maya is a hardware enthusiast who tests and reviews smart home devices, smartphones, wearables, and audio gear. She focuses on practical consumer value and build quality.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest