How Do I Know If an Android User Blocked Me?
Contents If Your Friend’s Name Appears as a Suggested Contact, Then It’s Very Likely That They Didn’t Actually Block You. If Their Name Doesn’t Appear as a...
If your friend’s name appears as a suggested contact, then it’s very likely that they didn’t actually block you. If their name doesn’t appear as a suggested contact, it’s possible you may have been blocked. If you’re now sure that you haven’t been blocked, don’t forget to re-enter your friend’s contact information.
What happens when an Android phone blocks you?
Simply put, when you block a number on your Android phone, the caller can no longer contact you. Phone calls do not ring through to your phone, they go directly to voicemail. However, the blocked caller would only hear your phone rings once before being diverted to voicemail.
Must Read
How can you tell if someone blocked your number from texting?
Try sending a text message
However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. It’s worth noting that being blocked is not the only reason why you might not see a notification.