How Do I Password Protect an Excel Spreadsheet in Windows 7?
Contents Select File > Info. Select the Protect Workbook Box and Choose Encrypt with Password. Enter a Password in the Password Box, and Then Select Ok...
Contents
Select File > Info. Select the Protect Workbook box and choose Encrypt with Password. Enter a password in the Password box, and then select OK. Confirm the password in the Reenter Password box, and then select OK.
How do you protect excel with password in 2007?
Protect the workbook structure
- Click Review > Protect Workbook. Note: The Windows option is available only in Excel 2007, Excel 2010, Excel for Mac 2011, and Excel 2016 for Mac. …
- Enter a password in the Password box. …
- Select OK, re-enter the password to confirm it, and then select OK again.
How do I protect an Excel spreadsheet with a password?
Protect an Excel file
- Select File > Info.
- Select the Protect Workbook box and choose Encrypt with Password.
- Enter a password in the Password box, and then select OK.
- Confirm the password in the Reenter Password box, and then select OK.