How Do I Reinstall Mac Os Without Losing Files?
Contents Will I Lose Everything If I Reinstall macOS? 2 Answers. Reinstalling macOS from the Recovery Menu Does Not Erase Your Data. However, If There Is a...
Contents
Will I lose everything if I reinstall macOS?
2 Answers. Reinstalling macOS from the recovery menu does not erase your data. However, if there is a corruption issue, your data may be corrupted as well, its really hard to tell.
Must Read
How do I reset my Mac without losing everything?
Step 1: Hold the Command + R keys until the MacBook’s utility window hasn’t opened. Step 2: Select Disk Utility and click on Continue. Step 4: Select the format as MAC OS Extended (Journaled) and click on Erase. Step 5: Wait till the MacBook is completely reset and then go back to the Disk Utility’s main window.