How Do I Remove a Tag from My Timeline?
  1. On your Timeline, hover over the story and click.
  2. Select Report/Remove Tag from the dropdown menu.
  3. Select I want to remove this tag on a post or I want to untag myself on a photo.
  4. Choose to remove the tag or ask the person who shared the photo to take it down.

.

Simply so, how do I remove tagged photos from my timeline?

To remove a post from your timeline:

  1. From your News Feed, click your name in the top left corner.
  2. Scroll down and hover over the post and click in the top right corner.
  3. Select Delete or Hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.

Secondly, how can you tell if someone removed a tag on Facebook?

  1. Featured Answer. Terry 16,134 answers. Removing your tag someone else put on a post/photo does not generate a story or a notification, however they may notice the missing tag if they look at the photo.
  2. Answers. Recent answers.
  3. Add Answer.

Subsequently, one may also ask, what happens if I remove myself from a tag on Facebook?

Yes you can. You have no control over what other people do with their own images but you have a little control over links. If you don't want to be tagged in an image, you can remove it. As you are notified of the tag and the image will appear on your timeline, you can remove the tag from there.

What happens when you untag yourself from a post?

No. Keep in mind though that they are not allowed to tag you again once you've untagged yourself. So if they go back through their photos and see that you aren't tagged, they'll try and tag you (thinking they missed you in error) and will find out that you've purposefully untagged yourself.

Related Question Answers

Does hiding from Timeline Remove tag?

When you hide a photo or post you're tagged in on your timeline, people won't be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

What is the difference between remove tag and hide from timeline?

Dan Leveille, Facebook user since 2005 and manager of several Pages. Youssef Sarhan is correct. Hiding removes it from your timeline, but it's still accessible in other areas of the site. For example, if someone posted something on your Timeline, you can hide it, but it'll still be accessible.
Chloe Bennett

Chloe Bennett

Culture, Media & Entertainment Columnist

Chloe Bennett explores the intersection of pop culture, streaming entertainment, digital trends, and contemporary lifestyle. Her weekly commentary reaches thousands of culture enthusiasts.