How Do I Remove Suggestions from Messenger?
To turn off Facebook M Suggestions, open Facebook Messenger, and then tap your profile icon. On iOS, it's at the top left of the screen; on Android it's at the top right. Scroll down and select the “M Settings” category. To get rid of M suggestions, just turn the “Suggestions” toggle off.

.

Furthermore, how do I remove suggested friends from messenger?

Open the messenger app and make sure you are on the Home tab and select a person that you want to delete. Tap and hold the person and then tap three line icon next to the name. Tap delete and then tap delete when prompted.

Additionally, how do I remove someone from messenger? Open Messenger. Now, find those friends you want to remove by tapping on the people icon at the bottom middle, then contact icon at the top. Tap on the info icon right to that friend. Now tap Remove Contact, then REMOVE to confirm.

Hereof, how do I get rid of the update section on Messenger?

Here's how to disable updates about new contacts on the Facebook Messenger app,

  1. Sign-in to Facebook Messenger.
  2. Tap on the cog shaped button to access the Settings menu.
  3. Clear the New contacts - Get updates about new Messenger contacts checkbox.

Can you tell when someone searches for you on Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn't let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can't provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app. Can I tell who's looking at my Facebook profile?

Related Question Answers

How can I hide someone on messenger without blocking them?

Here are the steps:
  1. Launch the Facebook Messenger app on your iOS device and make sure you're in the Home tab.
  2. Swipe to the left on any person in the Active Now section until a gray Hide All button appears.
  3. Tap on the Hide button that appears in the pop-up prompt that tells you the change will be temporary.

What does suggested friends mean on messenger?

You get a list of suggested people on messenger because the messenger program is programmed to do that. Since this is someone you have unfriended (or they unfriended you) in the past, it probably means that you did not block them. It does not mean that they are trying to contact you.
Maya Lin-Takahashi

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Consumer Tech & Gadget Reviewer

Maya is a hardware enthusiast who tests and reviews smart home devices, smartphones, wearables, and audio gear. She focuses on practical consumer value and build quality.