How Do I Reset Lightroom Presets?
Contents When Starting Lightroom, Hold Down Alt+Shift on Windows or Opt+Shift on Mac. Lightroom Will Start Completely Reset to Default After You Confirm That...
When starting Lightroom, hold down ALT+SHIFT on Windows or OPT+SHIFT on Mac. Lightroom will start completely reset to default after you confirm that you want to reset preferences.
How do you reset presets?
Well, if you go to Lightroom’s preferences dialog by clicking on the Lightroom menu on Mac (Edit menu on PC), you’ll see a Presets tab. Go ahead and click on it. You’ll get something that looks like this window here: The bottom of the dialog shows a way to reset all of Lightroom’s presets.
Must Read
How do I start over in Lightroom?
Lightroom Guru
Or if you really want to “start over”, simply do File>New Catalog from inside Lightroom, and create the new catalog in the location of your choosing.