How Do I Reset My iPad for a New User?
Reset the iPad to Factory Default
  1. In Settings, tap General on the left-side menu.
  2. Scroll to the end of the General settings and tap Reset.
  3. Tap Reset All Content and Settings to erase your iPad.
  4. You'll need to confirm your selection twice.
  5. Your iPad will erase and restart, ready for someone to set it up again.

.

Keeping this in view, how do I get rid of someone else's Apple ID on my iPad?

How to remove a previous owner's Apple ID from a used iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. Sign in to iCloud.com.
  2. Go to Find My iPhone.
  3. Select “All Devices” to open a list of devices linked to their account, and select the device to be removed.
  4. Click “Remove from Account”

Furthermore, how do you switch users on an iPad? Tap “Add User” and enter a name, passcode, and choose to give them full admin access or not. To switch user accounts, go to your iPad lock screen and tap on the Accounts button in the corner to bring up the user selector, shown in the screenshot up top.

Just so, how do I set up an iPad for a new user?

How to Set Up an Used iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch

  1. If you need the MEID/IMEI/ICCID, tap the “i” icon in the lower right corner. (
  2. Choose your language and country.
  3. Connect to a Wi-Fi network or Mobile Connection.
  4. Choose if you want to enable or disable the location service. (
  5. Set up your Touch ID and Passcode. (

How do I remove previous owner's Apple ID from an iPad?

If the previous owner isn't present, contact them and ask them to follow these steps:

  1. Sign in to iCloud.com with their Apple ID.
  2. Go to Find My iPhone.
  3. Click All Devices at the top of the screen.
  4. Select the device that you want to remove from iCloud.
  5. If necessary, click Erase [device].
  6. Click Remove from Account.
Related Question Answers

How do you reset a stolen iPad?

So a lost/stolen iphones/ipads cannot be used. Anyone can erase your device by restoring it in iTunes. However, as long as you leave it listed in your account at then they cannot ever activate and use it. To do that would require your AppleID password.

How do I delete someone else's Apple ID without the password?

Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content & Settings. That's because the Apps that are requesting an update are ones downloaded with another Apple ID. You will not be able to update those apps without that Apple ID password. However, you can delete the apps, and then redownload them from the App Store.
Maya Lin-Takahashi

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Consumer Tech & Gadget Reviewer

Maya is a hardware enthusiast who tests and reviews smart home devices, smartphones, wearables, and audio gear. She focuses on practical consumer value and build quality.