How Do I Save a 300 Dpi Pdf in Illustrator?
Contents

To make sure that your design is in 300 DPI in Adobe Illustrator, go to Effects -> Document Raster Effects Settings -> check “High Quality 300 DPI” -> click “OK” -> save your document. DPI and PPI are the same concepts. When you’ve got your file prepared at 300 DPI, simply export as a . pdf or .

How do I save a high resolution PDF in Illustrator?

To save a file as a PDF, follow these steps:

  1. Choose File→Save As, select Illustrator PDF (. pdf) from the Save As Type drop-down list, and then click Save.
  2. In the Adobe PDF Options dialog box that appears, choose one of these options from the Preset drop-down list: …
  3. Click Save PDF to save your file in PDF format.

How do I change dpi in Illustrator?

Go to Effects>Document Raster Effects Settings and either check high Quality 300 DPI or do a custom setting and use 355 dpi which is what the high end publications use. Then make your pdf and that should do it. The 72 dpi is a way of keeping the file smaller and have illustrator function faster.

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Global Business & E-Commerce Reporter

Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest