How Do I Use Layer Mask in Gimp?
Contents

How do I mask an image in gimp?

How to Create a Clipping Mask in GIMP

  1. Step 1: Create a New Document & Import Photos. Go to File>New to create a new document for your composition. …
  2. Step 2: Create a Layer Group. …
  3. Step 3: Add the Clipping Mask (Layer Group Mask) …
  4. Step 4: Arrange Your Photos and Add Layer Masks. …
  5. Step 5: Export Your Image.

18.02.2019

How do I edit a layer mask in Gimp?

You can access this command from the image menubar through Layer → Mask → Edit Layer Mask. You can undo this action by unchecking the menu entry in the Layer → Mask menu or by clicking on the layer component in the Layers Dialog.

Robert Thorne

Robert Thorne

Automotive & Future Transportation Editor

Robert Thorne covers electric vehicle innovations, autonomous driving systems, global mobility trends, and automotive engineering developments.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest