How Do You Add Bullets in Illustrator?
Contents

Place the cursor at the beginning of the first paragraph and press the Alt + 0149 (Windows) or Opt/Alt + 8 (Mac) shortcuts. This will create a bullet point. To create bullet points you can also use the Glyphs panel (Type > Glyphs or Window > Type > Glyphs).

How do you insert bullet points?

Inserting a Bullet

  1. Position the insertion point where you want the bullet to appear.
  2. Choose Symbol from the Insert menu. Word displays the Symbol dialog box. …
  3. Use the Font drop-down list to select the font you want to use for the bullet.
  4. Double-click on the bullet character you want inserted.
  5. Click on Close.

What button can add bullets to a list?

The Microsoft Word keyboard shortcut key to create a bullet is Ctrl + Shift + L . Position the cursor where you want to insert the bullet list. On the Home tab in the Ribbon, click the bullet list button, as shown at the top of the page. If successful, a bullet should appear.

Robert Thorne

Robert Thorne

Automotive & Future Transportation Editor

Robert Thorne covers electric vehicle innovations, autonomous driving systems, global mobility trends, and automotive engineering developments.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest