How Do You Desaturate an Image in Illustrator?
Contents Desaturate. If You Still Want More Control over the Grayscale Illustrator Vector, Try the Adjust Color Balance Option. Select Your Artwork and Go Edit...
Desaturate. If you still want more control over the grayscale Illustrator vector, try the Adjust Color Balance option. Select your artwork and go Edit > Edit Colors > Recolor Artwork or click to color wheel icon in the control panel. Either way, it will bring up the Live Color dialog.
How do you convert an image to grayscale in Illustrator?
Convert colors to grayscale
Choose Edit > Edit Colors > Convert To Grayscale. Note: Use the Edit > Edit Colors> Adjust Colors command to convert objects to grayscale and adjust the shades of gray at the same time.
Must Read
How do you desaturate an image?
Shortcut key – Right-click on the image in the title bar and click the Duplicate option). Then Go up to the “ Image” menu, choose” Adjustment”, then choose “ Desaturate” shortcut key (Shift+ctrl+U). Desaturate transforms a colored image into black and white.