How Do You Insert Special Characters in Illustrator?
Contents to Display the Special Characters of a Font on Illustrator, Hit Window > Type > Glyphs. Illustrator Will Display the Glyphs Panel. the Glyphs Are All...
To display the Special Characters of a font on Illustrator, hit Window > Type > Glyphs. Illustrator will display the Glyphs Panel. The glyphs are all the characters that a font includes. To add a glyph to your text, just double click on it.
How do I find special characters in Illustrator?
Position the insertion point where you want to insert a character using the Type tool. Do one of the following: Choose Type > Insert Special Character. Right click and choose Insert Special Character from the context menu.
How do you insert a symbol in Illustrator?
To add all the symbols from a library, Shift select all the symbols and choose Add to Symbols from the Symbol Library option menu. Add the symbols you want in the library to the Symbols panel, and delete any symbols you don’t want.