How Do You Live Trace an Image in Illustrator?
Contents

How do I trace an image in Illustrator?

Trace an image

Choose Object > Image Trace > Make to trace with default parameters. Illustrator converts the image to black and white tracing result by default. Click the Image Trace button in the Control panel or the Properties panel, or select a preset from the Tracing Presets button ( ).

How do I outline an image in Illustrator?

Choose File > Place and select an image to place into Illustrator document.

  1. Choose File > Place and select an image to place into Illustrator document.
  2. The image is selected. …
  3. With the Stroke highlighted in the Appearance panel, choose Effect > Path > Outline Object.
Chloe Bennett

Chloe Bennett

Culture, Media & Entertainment Columnist

Chloe Bennett explores the intersection of pop culture, streaming entertainment, digital trends, and contemporary lifestyle. Her weekly commentary reaches thousands of culture enthusiasts.

Share this article
Twitter Facebook Pinterest