How Do You Manipulate Patterns in Illustrator?
Contents Once Contents Are Selected, Open the Appearance Panel (Window > Appearance), Double Click on Contents, Select the Fill, Then Edit the Pattern...
Once contents are selected, open the Appearance Panel (Window > Appearance), double click on Contents, select the Fill, then edit the pattern accordingly either via Object > Transform > Scale (or whatever transformation you want) making sure only Transform Patterns is checked, or using the Scale Tool, Rotate Tool or …
Can you edit pattern in Illustrator?
Create or edit a pattern. … To create a pattern, select the artwork that you would like to create the pattern from, and then choose Object > Pattern > Make. To edit an existing pattern, double-click the pattern in the pattern swatch, or select an object containing the pattern and choose Object > Pattern > Edit Pattern.
Must Read
How do I edit a pattern swatch in Illustrator?
Double click the fill color in the Tool Panel on the left. Choose your desired color from the pop-up color picker and click OK. Click Done in the Pattern Editing Mode bar at the top of your Illustrator window. Your new colored pattern swatch will now appear in the Swatch Panel.